View Full Version : Dreaming in Spanish

Zach
May 28, 2006, 03:21 PM
Last night I had a dream with alot of Spanish conversation. Guess I'm studying it a bit hard! ;D

Tomisimo
May 29, 2006, 06:42 PM
I remember when I first started dreaming in Spanish. It was neat because about the same time I started being able to speak more fluently. :)

Nix
June 13, 2006, 02:29 PM
I can't wait untill I can dream in Spanish.

matches
June 17, 2006, 11:09 PM
To dream in any lanuage shouldn't necessarily be a goal, as all language in dream-state is basically the same. In dream-state I can understand any and all languages, even though I recognize them in the dream, as being French, Spanish, German, Egyptian, etc. etc.
It's merely genetic memory, a throwback to a time when all languages were one language and everyone understood each other, all dream-state language is the first tongue.

Until...

Zach
June 18, 2006, 12:53 AM
To dream in any lanuage shouldn't necessarily be a goal, as all language in dream-state is basically the same. In dream-state I can understand any and all languages, even though I recognize them in the dream, as being French, Spanish, German, Egyptian, etc. etc.
It's merely genetic memory, a throwback to a time when all languages were one language and everyone understood each other, all dream-state language is the first tongue.

Erm...I'm not sure about that :P I only started dreaming Spanish phrases now that I'm learning the language. After all, dreams are just your brain's processing of events and thoughts that happened during the day, I think.

Chorbdaddy
June 18, 2006, 10:44 PM
I agree with Zach on this one.

caliber1
August 26, 2011, 10:55 PM