Old April 09, 2011, 09:04 AM
Opal

pia is on a distinguished road
Hola Amigos

oh boy, am i happy to find you guys. i've been taking spanish these last 8 months and its a whole different ball game esp. since i am not trying to translate and learn.

i am loving learning the language as it gives me such a glimpse of the culture.

The song Labios Compartidos, by Maná, is the one that got me hooked on spanish. when i first translated it in english (i was a beginner then and needed to translate) it sounded very cheesy but oh my goodness - the emotions they expressed. i cant imagine a song in english being able to express emotion in this way.

Last edited by Rusty; April 09, 2011 at 09:36 AM. Reason: Removed link, added song title and name of band

Get rid of these ads by registering for a free Tomísimo account.
Old April 09, 2011, 09:09 AM
Diamond

Native Language: Castellano
chileno is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by pia View Post
oh boy, am i happy to find you guys. i've been taking spanish these last 8 months and its a whole different ball game esp. since i am not trying to translate and learn.

i am loving learning the language as it gives me such a glimpse of the culture.

The song Labios Compartidos, by Maná, is the one that got me hooked on spanish. when i first translated it in english (i was a beginner then and needed to translate) it sounded very cheesy but oh my goodness - the emotions they expressed. i cant imagine a song in english being able to express emotion in this way.
Entonces si ya dejaste la etapa de traducir, por qué no escribes directamente en castellano? Te aseguro que vamos a entender.

Bienvenida a los foros y que disfrutes tu estancia aquí.

Last edited by Rusty; April 09, 2011 at 09:36 AM. Reason: changed quotation to match edits
Old April 09, 2011, 09:22 AM
Opal

Quote:
Originally Posted by chileno View Post