Old January 08, 2013, 03:21 AM
Opal

mrb86 is on a distinguished road
Buenos Dias!

I will write this in English as I am a beginner...

Hi, my name is Rhys. I am 26, just started learning Spanish and I am catching a one way flight over to Spain in may with some money and some training lined up, hoping to get a job teaching English.

I would like to be fluent in Spanish (to some degree at least) within a few years.

I have a private tutor for an hour a week and practice every day online using various sites. I am also setting up talking in Spanish via skype in a language exchange and have a 2 week intensive Spanish course booked for when i arrive in Spain.

Hope to use this forum to ask questions generally when I cannot ask my language teacher.

Thanks!

Get rid of these ads by registering for a free Tomísimo account.
Old January 08, 2013, 05:39 AM
Sapphire

Native Language: US English
wrholt is on a distinguished road
Welcome to the forums, mrb86!
Old January 08, 2013, 02:18 PM
Diamond

Native Language: Inglés (en-gb)
pjt33 is on a distinguished road
English teaching is about the only growth area in the Spanish economy at the moment, so you will probably be able to find enough work to support yourself. The problem with teaching English is that it means spending most of your time speaking and writing English, which makes it hard to learn Spanish. It's not impossible, but expect it to take longer than you hope.
Old January 08, 2013, 03:33 PM
Señor Speedy

Native Language: American English
Rusty has a spectacular aura aboutRusty has a spectacular aura about
Welcome to the forums!
Old January 09, 2013, 04:29 AM
Opal

Quote:
Originally Posted by pjt33 View Post