#1  
Old January 23, 2018, 05:28 PM
ROBINDESBOIS's Avatar
ROBINDESBOIS ROBINDESBOIS is offline
Diamond
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 3,819
ROBINDESBOIS is on a distinguished road
Tengo 30 minutos por escala

I have 30 minutes at every stopover??? Is it OK?
Reply With Quote
   
Get rid of these ads by registering for a free Tomísimo account.
  #2  
Old January 23, 2018, 05:53 PM
Rusty's Avatar
Rusty Rusty is offline
Señor Speedy
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 10,376
Native Language: American English
Rusty has a spectacular aura aboutRusty has a spectacular aura about
It would be understood, but we usually say something like "I have a 30-minute layover at each connection/leg."
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old January 23, 2018, 05:57 PM
ROBINDESBOIS's Avatar
ROBINDESBOIS ROBINDESBOIS is offline
Diamond
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 3,819
ROBINDESBOIS is on a distinguished road
But if you work at the airport and there are lots of flights that make a stopover at the airport and you have 30 minutes to clean the aircrafts.???
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old January 23, 2018, 07:39 PM
Rusty's Avatar
Rusty Rusty is offline
Señor Speedy
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 10,376
Native Language: American English
Rusty has a spectacular aura aboutRusty has a spectacular aura about
It takes 30 minutes every layover to clean the aircraft.
I have 30 minutes to clean the aircraft during each layover.
I have a 30-minute window for cleaning the aircraft during each layover.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old January 23, 2018, 09:02 PM
poli's Avatar
poli poli is offline
rule 1: gravity
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: In and around New York
Posts: 7,286
Native Language: English
poli will become famous soon enoughpoli will become famous soon enough
Stopover usually implies a longer period of time, perhaps a day.
Example: On my way to Hawaii, I had a stopover in San Francisco to visit a friend.

Layover may be an term specific to the USA. Perhaps a British person will have a look at this, and confirm it.
__________________
Me ayuda si corrige mis errores. Gracias.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmark this thread at:

Tags
escala, layover, stopover

 

Link to this thread
URL: 
HTML Link: 
BB Code: 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Site Rules

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Todavía tengo el papel, pero aún no tengo luz Macala Translations 3 February 16, 2017 04:13 PM
Tengo que irme / Tengo que ir BobRitter Grammar 7 August 15, 2016 10:43 AM
Unos minutos irmamar Vocabulary 33 May 12, 2010 12:33 AM
¿Por qué te estás lavando las manos? -Las tengo sucias. laepelba Grammar 4 February 03, 2009 09:46 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:47 AM.

Forum powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

X