Ask a Question

(Create a thread)
Go Back   Spanish language learning forums > Teaching & Learning > Teaching and Learning Techniques
Register Help/FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search PenpalsTranslator

Pen Pals on MeGlobe.com

Teaching methodology, learning techniques, linguistics-- any of the various aspect of learning or teaching a foreign language.

Old October 07, 2009, 10:13 AM
Opal

Native Language: American English
Zizek is on a distinguished road
Pen Pals on MeGlobe.com

Hello everyone!

I started learning Spanish about 18 months ago, but I have not studied in the past six months. I really want to learn and I would like to start again with chat.

I joined MeGlobe.com (it's free and you don't have to download anything unless you want to), but it's difficult to meet people. The best part is MeGlobe has live translation while you chat, so it would take the pressure off as far as my concerns that I don't know enough to carry on a conversation.

Is anyone interested in giving it a try?

Thanks for reading and I look forward to making some new friends!

Get rid of these ads by registering for a free Tomísimo account.
Old October 07, 2009, 10:25 AM
Diamond

Native Language: I can understand Spanish and English
CrOtALiTo is on a distinguished road
I'm interesting in your chat, I think that it would takes enough for practice the language, but in my case, I'd like to practice English, I can answer you in Spanish and you in English, if you want, but well I'll join to the website as fast as be possible.
Old October 07, 2009, 10:35 AM
Opal

Wonderful! The best part about the chat is that if I write in English it will translate it to Spanish and I can see how it should look in Spanish, so even if I'm nervous about attempting Spanish I am still learning and getting comfortable.

We'll have to arrange a time to meet. It's 12:30 my time right now, what time is usually good for you?
Old October 07, 2009, 04:39 PM
Diamond