Ask a Question

(Create a thread)
Go Back   Spanish language learning forums > Spanish & English Languages > Practice & Homework
Register Help/FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search PenpalsTranslator

First translation

Practice Spanish or English here. All replies to a thread should be in the same language as the first post.

Old January 01, 2013, 11:23 PM
Opal

kletcetera is on a distinguished road
First translation

Hello there,

Kind of a newbie here, im trying to translate an article from english to spanish related to teeth whitening.. i know its not perfect but I need to know if it reads well. thanks for any help! here is the beginning of the article :

English :

Teeth whitening is the process of bleaching your teeth in order to make them whiter. Most likely you’ve noticed the various ads for teeth whitening products bombarding us everywhere. “If your teeth are whiter, you look better” is the message that these advertisements send. Teeth whitening is a big business - close to 2 billion dollars this year alone and will only get bigger as the time goes by.

It seems as though good looks and a great smile is becoming ever more expected and important in our society. Celebrities are spending thousands of dollars to create the perfect smile using cosmetic dentistry procedures. But it's now moving on to mainstream America for the need and to have a whiter and bright smile. It's much more accessible to find teeth whitening products over the counter at your general store whether it is whitening toothpaste, teeth whitening gels or teeth whitening strips. But before we get into that, what is teeth whitening?

Spanish translation attempt :