Ask a Question

(Create a thread)
Go Back   Spanish language learning forums > Teaching & Learning > Teaching and Learning Techniques

Living in South America for 3-9 months

Teaching methodology, learning techniques, linguistics-- any of the various aspect of learning or teaching a foreign language.

Old April 30, 2013, 03:49 PM
Pearl

Native Language: English
Aprendo is on a distinguished road
Living in South America for 3-9 months

I'll be in South America for several months to work and travel. I studied Spanish for 2 years in high school 20 years ago, studied for one month at a time in Guatemala 17 years ago, and have watched Spanish movies and have several Spanish books.

I assume (think) my Spanish level in in the threshold of the upper range of Elementary because of my limited usage of present, both pasts tense usage, present and past continuous.

Present subjunctive is familiar and I can use it in simple sentences when speaking.

Some of the first and second conditionals.

my vocab is large, IMO.

(The threads I've recently started show my use of the subjunctives and pluperperfect (past perfect) is weak, make mistakes, and I am starting out with them, and need to think the sentences out.)

I think this is my chance to progress in Spanish.

Obviously I'll be using it everyday in speaking and listening.

I need to have structured and logical plan to improve and use the more complex grammar functions.

Any additional advice?

Any input will be appreciated.
Old April 30, 2013, 07:22 PM
rule 1: gravity

poli will become famous soon enoughpoli will become famous soon enough