Old June 29, 2013, 02:36 AM
Opal

Native Language: English
SteveB is on a distinguished road
Hello from London!

Hi, im Steve from London.

Im and englishman trying to learn Spanish. I have been learning for about 9 months or so, using text books, podcasts and reading things off the net.

I would say in DEFINITELY a beginner still. The text books i use are great but i cant carry them with me (they're quite big) and i work alot so cant use them all the time. I use podcasts in my car and at the gym but im still struggling!

I dont speak enough, thats my problem. I talk to myself all the time but i dont have anyone to talk spanish with.
I also cant seem to grasp direct object and in-direct object pronouns, they totally throw me and when i try to include them i mess up my rhythm lol

Anyway, i thought i would say hello, i will be posting and looking forward to getting help from you all.

Get rid of these ads by registering for a free Tomísimo account.
Old June 29, 2013, 07:47 AM
Señor Speedy

Native Language: American English
Rusty has a spectacular aura aboutRusty has a spectacular aura about
Welcome to the forums, Steve!
Old June 29, 2013, 08:40 PM
Diamond

Native Language: I can understand Spanish and English
CrOtALiTo is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveB View Post

Im and englishman trying to learn Spanish. I have been learning for about 9 months or so, using text books, podcasts and reading things off the net.

I would say in DEFINITELY a beginner still. The text books i use are great but i cant carry them with me (they're quite big) and i work alot so cant use them all the time. I use podcasts in my car and at the gym but im still struggling!

I dont speak enough, thats my problem. I talk to myself all the time but i dont have anyone to talk spanish with.
I also cant seem to grasp direct object and in-direct object pronouns, they totally throw me and when i try to include them i mess up my rhythm lol