Old January 14, 2012, 08:14 AM
Opal

Native Language: Inglés.
AikenRooster is on a distinguished road
¡Saludo del gran estado de Carolina del Sur!

Sólo un estúpido condutor de camión, aqui. Sin embargo, durante muchos años, he querido aprender el idioma de español, con la esperanza de ser capaz de hablar con la gente latino americano como puedo hablar a la gente que hablan inglés ... ¡elocuentemente!
I have been dabbling with Spanish now for several years, pero no tengo no amigos latinos: y no sé no estadounidenses que quieren aprender(¿racisimo?), I haven't come as far as I would have like to, by now. Now, that I have found this forum, hopefully that will change! Also, I have the "Tune In" app for Android, and I can listen to all sorts of Spanish-speaking radio stations, from all over the globe, and this has really helped a lot lately. And, let's not forget Google translate! ¡Le gente no aparacen hablar tan rápido, ahora!
I take great pride in correct puncutation, spelling, word order, level of vocabulary, etc., in english, así me gustaría pedirle que me lo cierto cuando cometo un error en español.
¡Buenas Mañanas!

Get rid of these ads by registering for a free Tomísimo account.
Old January 14, 2012, 08:34 AM
Diamond

Native Language: Castellano
chileno is on a distinguished road
Bienvenido. Tu castellano es bueno ya. Sigue así y conseguirás refinarlo al grado de tu educación.

Mucha gente te ayudará acá, incluyéndome.
Old January 14, 2012, 12:51 PM
Sapphire

Native Language: US English
wrholt is on a distinguished road
¡Bienvenido, AikenRooster! As Chileno says, your Spanish is already quite understandable, in spite of the occasional mistake in grammar, spelling or word choice. It seems like a good foundation from which to improve over time.
Old January 14, 2012, 05:47 PM
Pearl

Native Language: Español
Don José is on a distinguished road
Bienvenido.

Quote: