Old March 21, 2013, 01:18 PM
Opal

Native Language: English
kirk1 is on a distinguished road
Hola

Hola. I have been participating in a Spanish language forum for over a year and decided to expand my horizons. I am an retired engineer and dabbled at Spanish some for a few years. I decided to get a little more serious about my studies and enrolled at a local universitiy. In my Spanish classes, I am called Ricardo. The classes that I have been in and the profesoras (yes, so far profesoras) have been great. The professors that I have studied with so far are very, very fluent in English but, thankfully are native Spanish speakers.

Get rid of these ads by registering for a free Tomísimo account.
Old March 21, 2013, 01:30 PM
Ruby

Native Language: spanish
nativespanish is on a distinguished road
Hi Ricardo

I´m new here too. My native language is Spanish. I want to improve my english. I use to translate literally from Spanish to English and I have not a fluent English. I´d like to improve my english and we could help each other. I´m a sensible and serious person living in Madrid and I´d like to chat with someone via Skype or something like that. Now my eldest daughter is learning english (her 6th or 7th try) and I have to pay an american teacher who comes home twice per week (quite expensive). I want to improve my english, but for free if it´s possible.

Thank you in advance
Old March 21, 2013, 06:42 PM
rule 1: gravity

Native Language: English
poli will become famous soon enoughpoli will become famous soon enough
Quote:
Originally Posted by nativespanish View Post
Hi Ricardo